canvasasfen.blogg.se

Why isn t spotify web player working
Why isn t spotify web player working








  1. #WHY ISN T SPOTIFY WEB PLAYER WORKING INSTALL#
  2. #WHY ISN T SPOTIFY WEB PLAYER WORKING SOFTWARE#

Edge is the default browser in 10, and everyone else uses Chrome or Firefox. Makes sense, its a dead end browser really only around for legacy purposes. I'm guessing they noticed very few of their users use IE. People are free to use Pandora all they want. As amusing as that is, why would you stop supporting IE? It's not like Spotify (when run from it's web-based interface) is such a complex thing that it can't be made to run under IE.

why isn t spotify web player working

Not a big deal here but that's the only browser we allow on our corporate network (people shouldn't be wasting time browsing the web, anyway). Last thing, and this is something I just noticed, it no longer works under IE 11. Long story short, I didn't hate it until it got in the way of my normal day-to-day tasks.Īlso, it uses peer-to-peer file sharing to distribute music around the net (wasting bandwidth), and has been used to spread viruses in the past. It was at that point that I squashed it, blocking all Spotify services on our SonicWall.

#WHY ISN T SPOTIFY WEB PLAYER WORKING SOFTWARE#

After I remoted in Spotify KEPT POPPING UP OVER TOP OF OUR DB SOFTWARE AND COULD NOT BE CLOSED OUT. I was "taking my time" about it until someone asked me to remote into their workstation to resolve an issue with our database software. What resources have you noticed it consuming? I use it on multiple computers, and it generally consumes around 275MB of RAM and no disk or CPU unless I'm downloading a local copy of a song.īackstory: Company CEO told me to block most streaming music services several years ago.

why isn t spotify web player working

Using the browser instead sounds like a good plan. If I had a dollar for every time someone told me how slow their computer was and I found spotify running, killed it, and performance improved a lot, then I could get a night in a nice hotel. My observation has been that spotify is an excellent way to kill your computer's performance. I have numerous users (all in a certain demographic, interestingly) who can't live without their spotify. Wow, thanks for that idea! I'm going to run this idea by my team.

why isn t spotify web player working

#WHY ISN T SPOTIFY WEB PLAYER WORKING INSTALL#

It works exactly the same as the client version without needing to install anything, just streams like youtube etc Are your security concerns around the Spofity desktop client? We block users from installing any programs instead i just tell them to use the web player instead.










Why isn t spotify web player working